VFL Elimination Final Team: Werribee vs Box Hill Hawks

A full strength Werribee side will do battle with reigning premiers Box Hill in Sunday’s cut-throat elimination final at Adcon Stadium, Port Melbourne.

Three-time best and fairest winner Matt Hanson is a confirmed starter after spending the past six weeks on the sidelines with a hamstring injury.

Darcy Bennett, Max Augerinos and Keegan Gray have all been named on the extended interchange after strong form at local level.

The VFL’s 23rd player restrictions during the home and away season reset for the finals series, allowing Jake Riccardi to be named in that position.

Full-back Daniel Nielson will play his 50th VFL match, after 33 appearances for Werribee and 16 with North Melbourne.

Pre-sale tickets will be available for all finals matches, to help fans avoid any possible queues on game day. Adults $15, concession/pensioners $10 and kids under 15 free: Buy your tickets here > https://vfl.com.au/presale/

Elimination final vs Box Hill
Adcon Stadium, Port Melbourne
Sunday September 1, 2.10pm
Broadcast: Channel 7


Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon