The Latest List Update

It has been a busy few weeks of pre season since the Christmas break. Check out our latest signings. Pictured is Mitch Vandenberg from North Launceston.

Following the agonising defeat to Williamstown in the 2014 semi final the
club was determined to keep its promising young list together for 2015. 

With a group of players in varying stages of their own development, the club
 unfortunately lost a number of its  group, the confirmed departures from 
Avalon airport oval are: Jackson Davis (St Joseph's GFL),Ben Warren (Pascoe Vale EDFL),Trent Shinners, Jarrod Mather (Torquay BFL), Jobi Harper (Western Storm TSL) Dylan Jones (VAFA), Nick and Addam Maric (Greenvale EDFL),Sam Wormald (Torquay BFL), George Cameron, Jarred Moore (retired), Meyrick Buchanan (Footscray VFL),Billy Henderson (Bell Park GFL),Kirk Lang (West Preston Lakeside EDFL)


We want to thank long time servants of the club Jarrod Mather and Sam Wormald whose commitment to this football club was always outstanding. We also want to acknowledge Jarred Moore while only at the club for two years made a huge impact. He was club captain in 2014 and departs Werribee as a dual Bruce Montgomery trophy winner (best and fairest award).

There is some exciting news of players committing to the Tigers. Senior coach John Lamont is thrilled to have onboard the following new arrivals to Avalon Airport Oval for season 2015:

Cam Arnold (Airport West)

Matthew Brett (Shepparton/Murray Bushrangers)

Aaron Christensen (Lara/Geelong Falcons)

Joe Cousins (Mansfield/Murray Bushrangers)

Braden Ferrari (Hoppers Crossing/Western Jets)

Matt Hanson (Western Storm)

Luke Maddock (GeelongWest-St. Peters/Geelong Falcons) 

Joe Maishman (St. Marys/Geelong College/Geelong Falcons)

Matt Munro (Albury/Murray Bushrangers)

Joe Redfern (Bendigo Gold)

Mitch Vandenberg (North Launceston)

Matt Pickering (Lake Boga/Bendigo Pioneers) 

They will join the following group of players that recommitted for the year:

Matt Boag, Jye Bolton, Jesse Crichton, Lee Dale, Tom Gribble, James Hussey, 
Billy Iles, Harrison King, Nathan Laracy, Brodie Mihocek, Brayden Norris
Ryley Norris, Josh Porter, Dylan Reid, Jason Robinson, Jake Sharp, Scott Sherlock
, Michael Sodomaco, Ben Speight, Hugh Wales, Jake Wilson & Jacob Graham


With spots on the list still available, and a number of young men still
 putting their best foot forward on the training track, we will have some further
 announcements to make shortly.

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon