Round 17 team: Richmond vs Werribee

Werribee will field at least two changes for its away clash with Richmond on Saturday and what will be Kurt Aylett’s 50th VFL game.

Key defender Nick Coughlan returns to the lineup, while Kye Declase and Harry Boyd have been omitted.

That leaves at least one other spot up for grabs, with Max Augerinos, Charlie Bance, Joel Bennett, and Fabian Brancatisano all in the mix for a recall after retaining their spots in the initial 27-man squad.

Key-position utility Jade Cleeland has also been added to the extended bench along with running defender Brydan Hodgson, who has been named in the team for the first time this year and will be hoping for his first VFL opportunity since Werribee’s round-19 clash with the Casey Demons last season.

Calder Cannons swingman Jake Riccardi will again line up as 23rd player.

The match kicks off at 10:45am at the Swinburne Centre in East Melbourne.

Round 17: Richmond vs Werribee
Saturday, July 28
10:45am at the Swinburne Centre, East Melbourne

 B  44. Jack Henderson  15. Sam Collins  7. Dane McFarlane
 HB  12. Ryley Barrack  5. Nick Coughlan  28. Matthew Brett
 C  26. Ben Moloney  6. Jake Sharp  10. Joe Maishman
 HF  29. Dom Brew  9. Kurt Aylett  27. Ethan Petterwood
 F  14. Andrew Hooper  18. Josh Porter  2. Matthew Munro
 R  36. Jack Berry  3. Michael Sodomaco  4. Tom Gribble
 Int  35. Ben McNamara  25. Nick Buykx  1. Brydan Hodgson
   37. Joel Bennett  46. Fabian Brancatisano  38. Keegan Gray
   13. Jade Cleeland  30. Charlie Bance  17. Max Augerinos
 23P  53. Jake Riccardi    

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon