Round 16 team: Werribee vs Northern Blues

Werribee forward Matthew Munro will play his 50th VFL game on Sunday when his side squares off against the Northern Blues at home in search of its first back-to-back wins of 2018.

The milestone match will mark the 31st consecutive appearance for the 22-year-old, who has been one of the few mainstays in the Werribee line-up across the past two years and has been a valuable scoreboard contributor this year with 13 goals.

Werribee may well opt to stick with a winning formula against the Blues on Sunday, having named among its initial 27-man lineup all 23 members of the final side that took to the field for last Saturday’s thrilling one-point win over Essendon.

Forwards Max Augerinos and Joel Bennett have also been retained in the extended squad, while midfielders Ben Moloney and Charlie Bance have been added as possible inclusions.

Wingman Keegan Gray will play his fourth and final match as 23rd player.

The match kicks off at 1pm at Avalon Airport Oval.

Round 16: Werribee vs Northern Blues
Sunday, July 22
1pm at Avalon Airport Oval

 B  7. Dane McFarlane  15. Sam Collins  44. Jack Henderson
 HB   28. Matthew Brett  5. Nick Coughlan  12. Ryley Barrack
 C   31. Kye Declase  6. Jake Sharp   10. Joe Maishman
 HF   27. Ethan Petterwood  9. Kurt Aylett   29. Dom Brew 
 F  14. Andrew Hooper  18. Josh Porter  2. Matthew Munro
 R  36. Jack Berry  3. Michael Sodomaco  4. Tom Gribble
 Int  25. Nick Buykx  26. Ben Moloney  46. Fabian Brancatisano
   37. Joel Bennett  23. Harry Boyd  30. Charlie Bance
   17. Max Augerinos  35. Ben McNamara  
 23P  38. Keegan Gray    

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 006-western-truck-repairs
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon