Round 7 team: Werribee vs Footscray

Werribee will field at least five changes when it runs out against Foostcray at Avalon Airport Oval on Sunday for what will be forward Andrew Hooper’s 100th VFL game.

With midfielders Ben Moloney and Dom Brew both serving suspensions, ruckman Nick Nott out for the remainder of the season with injury, and Jack Brauman and Jason Robinson both omitted from the squad, the club has named nine potential inclusions for the round-seven home fixture.

Matt Hanson will make a welcome return to the middle after his late withdrawal from last fortnight’s Collingwood clash due to illness, while Jake Sharp and Ethan Petterwood will also provide a boost to the midfield stocks after being given the all-clear to return from injury.

In addition, key forward Josh Porter is in the frame for a possible return for his first match since round one, named among an extended bench that also features Nick Buykx, Jack Williams, Isaac Miller, Charlie Bance, and Brenton Rees as potential inclusions.

After a strong debut against Collingwood, midfielder Joel Bennett retains his place as 23rd player.

The match kicks off at 2pm.

 B  7. Dane McFarlane  15. Sam Collins  21. Louis Pinnuck
 HB    12. Ryley Barrack  23. Harry Boyd  5. Nick Coughlan 
 C   6. Jake Sharp  11. Matt Hanson   10. Joe Maishman 
 HF   27. Ethan Petterwood  31. Kye Declase  9. Kurt Aylett 
 F  14. Andrew Hooper  32. Josh Corbett  2. Matthew Munro
 R  36. Jack Berry  3. Michael Sodomaco  4. Tom Gribble
 Int  25. Nick Buykx  24. Jack Williams  44. Jack Henderson
   22. Isaac Miller  18. Josh Porter  30. Charlie Bance
   33. Brenton Rees  28. Matthew Brett  
 23P  37. Joel Bennett    

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 006-western-truck-repairs
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon