Supplementary list and departed players

With its primary list for 2018 now finalised, the Werribee Football Club can also confirm its 2018 supplementary list and departed players.

Patrick Fairhead, Jack Irvine, Jake Marshall, and Bevan Shelley will all continue on with Werribee as supplementary players, having been part of the club’s 2017 playing group.

They will be joined by recent TAC Cup graduates Keelin Betson (Bendigo Pioneers), Bayley Cockerill (Geelong Falcons), and Judah Dundon (Western Jets) as well as former VFL-listed players Fabian Brancatisano (Port Melbourne) and Nick Weightman (North Ballarat) and Myrtleford’s Brady Sharp.

These 10 players will continue to train as part of the Werribee program while playing for their local clubs but have the potential to be elevated to the senior list up to June 30.

Rounding out Werribee’s list changes for 2018 are its departed players.

The club’s move to go standalone and the demise of the AFL Victoria Development League has necessitated a drastic change to the nature and size of its playing list, which has seen 25 players move on from Avalon Airport Oval since the end of the 2017 season.

The club would like to thank all of its departing players for their contributions and wish them all the best as they continue their football journeys elsewhere.


 Jordan Jones  Williamstown (VFL)
 Billy Iles  Keilor (Essendon District FL)
 Aiden Adams  Seymour (Goulburn Valley FL)
 Kyle Galloway  Caroline Springs (Western Region FL)
 Mathew Pickering  St Alban's (Western Region FL)
 Nick Meredith  Lavington Panthers (Ovens & Murray FL)
 Michael Randone  Queenscliff (Bellarine FL)
 Daniel Foley  Bacchus Marsh (Ballarat FL)
 Brandon Houlihan  Hoppers Crossing (Western Region FL)
 Harry Kershaw  Geelong Amateur (Bellarine FL)
 Tom Ellard  Southport (NEAFL)
 Brock Kennedy  Melton (Ballarat FL)
 Jordyn Cotter  Melton (Ballarat FL)
 Billy Crofts  Melton (Ballarat FL)
 Darby Schilder  Bell Park (Geelong FL)
 Alex Johnston  Seymour (Goulburn Valley FL)
 Luke McLeod  Avondale Heights (Essendon District FL)
 Jake Edwards  Avondale Heights (Essendon District FL)
 Tito Nyawela  Werribee Centrals (Geelong & District FL)
 Jackson Menadue  Werribee Districts (Western Region FL)
 Frank Campisi  Caroline Springs (Western Region FL)
 Anthony Liberatore  Launceston (TSL)
 Jahd Anderson  Ocean Grove (Bellarine FL)
 Kevin Johnson  Altona (Western Region FL)
 Matthew Belbasis  West Preston Lakeside (Northern FL)

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 006-western-truck-repairs
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon