2020 VFL Fixture Released

Eleven home games at Avalon Airport Oval, Good Friday night footy, Anzac Day and multiple TV blockbusters headline Werribee Football Club’s 2020 VFL fixture.

Members and supporters will get the opportunity to watch the ‘Big W’ an unprecedented 11 times at home throughout its 18-game season. The extra home fixture has been carried over from the 2017 Travelling Tigers campaign.

Mark Williams’ men will be in action at Avalon Airport Oval every weekend for a month from rounds seven to 10 before finishing the regular season with five of its final seven games at home.

A scheduled bye in round one paves the way for the club to officially open its 2020 VFL season with the first ever Good Friday night fixture under lights at Avalon Airport Oval against the Northern Blues.

The next home game in round four sees the club host western rivals Footscray on Anzac Day in another instalment of the HealthWest Cup.

Three Werribee games will be televised on Channel 7 throughout the home and away season. Avalon Airport’s state of the art facilities and upgraded playing surface will be on show in round 14 when the club hosts the Casey Demons on Sunday July 5. Away games in round 6 and round 16 against Sandringham and Frankston respectively will also be broadcast.

Key fixture features:

• VFL-high 11 home games at Avalon Airport Oval
• Season-opener on Good Friday night at AAO against Northern Blues
• Three byes: Round 1, 11, 20
• Play twice: Box Hill, Casey, Geelong, Northern Blues
• 11x Saturday, 6x Sunday, 1x Friday night
• Four consecutive home games from round 7-10
• Five of last seven regular season games at home
• Three TV games

2020 WERRIBEE FIXTURE

WFC_2020_Fixture_Concepts_V2_1.jpg

Round 1: BYE
Round 2: Werribee vs Northern Blues | Friday, April 10, 7pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 3: Casey Demons vs Werribee | Saturday, April 18, 1pm | Casey Fields, Cranbourne East
Round 4: Werribee vs Footscray | Saturday, April 25, 2pm | Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 5: Port Melbourne vs Werribee | Saturday, May 2, 2pm |ETU Stadium, Port Melbourne
Round 6: Sandringham vs Werribee | Sunday, May 10, 11:45am |Wilson Storage Trevor Barker Oval, Sandringham
Round 7: Werribee vs Richmond | Saturday, May 16, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 8: Werribee vs Coburg | Saturday, May 23, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 9: Werribee vs Williamstown | Sunday, May 31, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 10: Werribee vs Box Hill Hawks | Saturday, June 6, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 11: BYE
Round 12: Geelong vs Werribee | Saturday, June 20, 2pm |GMHBA Stadium, Geelong
Round 13: Northern Blues vs Werribee | Saturday, June 27, 2pm |Ikon Park, Carlton North
Round 14: Werribee vs Casey Demons | Sunday, July 5, 11:45am |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 15: Werribee vs North Melbourne | Saturday, July 11, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 16: Frankston vs Werribee | Sunday, July 19, 2pm |Skybus Stadium, Frankston
Round 17: Werribee vs Collingwood | Saturday, July 25, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 18: Werribee vs Essendon | Sunday, August 2, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee
Round 19: Box Hill Hawks vs Werribee | Sunday, August 9, 2pm |Box Hill City Oval
Round 20: BYE
Round 21: Werribee vs Geelong | Saturday, August 22, 2pm |Avalon Airport Oval, Werribee

Principal Sponsors

  • 003-barro-group
  • 008-west-suburban-taxis
  • Godings
  • Morris Finance
  • Skybus red for web
  • The Gordon